Liberalizzazione del regime visti per l’Albania e la Bosnia e Erzegovina.

Citizens of Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina possessing biometric passports will be able to travel to and throughout the Schengen area without a visa. That is the result of a unanimous vote by the Council which amends regulation No 539/2001 (PE-CONS 50/10). The European Parliament gave its green light to the amendments on 7 October 2010. The visa free regime concerns stays of up to 90 days. Concerning the entry into force, article 2 of the adopted text reads: "on the day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union". This is expected to occur in mid-December. With this decision Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina join the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), Montenegro and Serbia who already joined the visa free regime on 19 December 2009. (1) The Commission entered a statement to the minutes of the Council meeting on the establishment of a follow-up mechanism to the visa liberalisation process for the Western Balkan countries. This...
Segue nello spazio riservato agli abbonati
Contenuto completo visibile previo abbonamento
Se sei già abbonato a accedi al portale con le tue credenziali per proseguire.